Getting to Know Me as a Reader

Image from Unsplash

I continue to read because I enjoy diving into books and seeing a whole new world. The most recent book I have read is The Good Earth. I love this book because it is a historical fiction book that helps me learn more about ancient China, while letting the author take me on an adventure. Reading is difficult for me when the book I’m reading isn’t quite capturing my attention, and I easily get distracted. On the other hand, when the book is amazing and nothing in the world can distract me, then I can read extremely well. When it comes to reading I consider myself to be a pretty good reader. My only problem with reading is that sometimes I have trouble reading a wide range of different genres, so I’m trying to have more of a diverse spectrum of genres. My favorite genres include dystopian (futuristic fantasy), fiction, and historical fiction. Reading is one of my favorite leisure activities. It provides me with a sense of calm that nothing else can replicate. Since I love to read, I usually read outside of school for pure enjoyment. To find out the best option of what to read next, my first choice is always my sisters. My sisters also share a strong fondness of reading and are always full of spectacular book recommendations. If you would like to read one of their recommendations too, try reading The Good Earth!

One thought on “Getting to Know Me as a Reader”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *